Restaurant 104 Reviews

“Best service we’ve had in a long time”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 18 April 2019

I had a family event here recently, with 14 of us having dinner. I have to say we were looked after exceptionally well.

The food was fantastic, wings were delicious, BBQ sauce was great and the portion size was spot on – many establishments have become quite mean with their wings portions these days, but not the case here.

In addition, most of us had steak of one form or another. I had rib eye myself. Very tender and cooked exactly as I wanted it: medium rare. Delicious.

My grandad had sweet potato fries for the first time in his life (!) and, like my own, they were delicious. The team in the restaurant really looked after him and my grandmother very well too and they had a lovely time.

All told: great food, great service and a great experience.

PS Try the bread and butter pudding.

Noel Rock, Dublin - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed 18 April 2019, TripAdvisor

“A Real Culinary Find”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 13 May 2019

We enjoyed the light breakfast and subsequently went there for dinner. We ordered the Sea Bass seasonal special at the recommendation of our server and were thrilled with the dish. It was truly a gourmet find. When was the last time you had sea bass garnished with Samphire and had a perfectly seasoned sauce with bacon bits and roasted potatoes that tasted great? I’ve dined at Michelin starred restaurants throughout Europe and they had nothing on ‘104’ other than location. While we dined, we began to notice the attention to detail in things like paintings, keepsakes, tiling and even the background music. Kudos to Karen (owner ?) for putting together a real culinary gem. My only regret about ‘104’ is that we don’t live in Ireland to enjoy it on a regular basis.

Stan P Columbia, Maryland - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed 13 May 2019, TripAdvisor

“Excellent quality and variety for a group of picky eaters”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 23 May 2019

Our group of eight arrived famished after a conference and were seated right away. Service was excellent and very efficient. Most of the party had dietary particulars but all was seen to with a flourish. Everything was delicious, I can particularly attest to the Cashel Blue Tagliatelle which was just divine! The wine pairing was perfect – we had the organic Pinot Grigio which was actually had a lot more depth than typical pinots. The atmosphere was casual, the dining area nicely decorated with lovely artwork honouring Irish greats (which was a nice talking point as there were Americans and Canadians in the group). Finally, the cost per head at the end was very reasonable. All in all, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Genevieve W - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed 23 May 2019, TripAdvisor

“Professional & Welcoming ”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed March 2019

“We were a large group of sixteen and from the outset felt welcomed and served by professional yet friendly staff. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. Service was prompt and unobtrusive. Menu is broad with plenty of choice, our party comprised of vegans, vegetarians and some fussy eaters and yet all were catered for.
A gem of an eatery in the heart of Drumcondra.”

Oldboy 76, Ireland - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed 10 March 2019 - Professional and welcoming., TripAdvisor

“Bringing cracking food to the masses”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed May 2019

Boasts a thorough menu, with something for everyone – and bread and butter pudding to die for

Kate, Dublin, Ireland - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed May 2019, Lovin Dublin

“Wonderful wonderful breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 19 September 2019

We had such a great breakfast here!  It’s just not possible to get bad food here.  This place was amazing and the staff was extraordinary.  Such great customer services.  We had such a great time. :)”

Dora Loves to Travel, Ireland - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed 19 September 2019, TripAdvisor

“There is something special about Restaurant 104”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 5 Aug 2019

My overall experience left me feeling happy and satisfied and I will definitely return. There is something special about Restaurant 104 and the prices are very reasonable.

Edward - SuburbiaOnlinie.ie - Dublin, Ireland - Reviewed 5 Aug 2019, SuburbiaOnlinie.ie

“Great burger ,very tasty fries ,delicious relish ,great wings ,friendly staff ,”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 7 September 2019

“Great burger ,very tasty fries , delicious relish ,great wings ,friendly staff ,would certainly return”

Annikind - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed September 2019, TripAdvisor

“#ILOVEMYBREAKFAST And everyone knows this : )”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 8th February 2019

We had brunch at Restaurant 104 last weekend and I have to say, it was a brilliant experience. The food was delicious (especially the full Irish) and the service was excellent. Definitely worth a visit. This restaurant is local to us so we will be back very soon.

Uber Eats - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed 8 February 2019, TripAdvisor

Fantastic!
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed 10 Nov 2019

From Nov 10, 2019  The food was delicious ! The people are so friendly and they’ve got the best freshly squeezed orange juice in Drumcondra

Anna, Dublin - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed November 2019, TripAdvisor

“FANTASTIC BRUNCH”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed February 2019

We had brunch at Restaurant 104 last weekend and I have to say, it was a brilliant experience. The food was delicious (especially the full Irish) and the service was excellent. Definitely worth a visit. This restaurant is local to us so we will be back very soon.

480Nicoled - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed Feb 2019, TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars – Reviewed April 2019

“Cosy peaceful setting with friendly service and excellent home style cooking . Menu is quality over quantity of choice. Recommend the seafood chowder and liver pate for starters. Chunky burgers and juicy steaks or fresh fish for mains. The deserts are freshly made , the Banoffee and chocolate pies are simply sumptuous .Excellent selection of beers and wines . Will definitely return!”

Brian, Chile - 5 of 5 stars - Reviewed April 2019, Facebook